Newest Reviews

Find the newest member reviews on health care providers and locations.

Showing the top 50 reviews

Dynamic Youth Community, Inc Review by Anonymous

Dynamic Youth Community, Inc
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

Hello, I'd like to share something with you guys. I grew up in Brooklyn for the majority of 21 years. It is a beautiful neighborhood. Clean, quiet, family orientated and I grew up with lots of kids on my block so there was really never a dull day. Growing up and going through middle school I never quite felt like I fit in anywhere. I struggled with making and maintaining friendships and that followed me through to high school. Eventually, I ended up falling in with a pretty negative crowd and suddenly nothing really mattered besides hanging out and smoking weed. I started cutting classes in school, my grades were slipping and by 10th grade, I had stopped going altogether. As my friend group began to expand, so did my drug use. I began to experiment here and there, a Xanax one night, a perk the next. All while convincing myself that this is "normal" for a teenager just barely 15. It didn't become a daily habit until shortly after my 16th birthday. I would wake up in the morning withdrawing from benzos but I always had an excuse.. "hungover". After a seizure scare one night I decided to quit the benzos. But I still needed that high, still not letting myself believe that I needed help. I was introduced to Oxys before my 17th birthday by a friend who had them readily available with a refillable script. In a matter of 48 hours, I was physically dependant on the opioid medication. About 6 months later I was 17, homeless and addicted to heroin. I was finally ready for help, I admitted myself into a young adult residential treatment program, Dynamite Youth Center. On February 11th, 2019 I will have 4 years of sobriety; I work full-time as an Intake Counselor helping kids and young adults get their lives back in the same program that helped save my life. I am currently in school to receive my CASAC-T at the age of 21. DYC helped me get my life back; they helped me learn to love myself and the honest lifestyle that I live daily. They gave me structure and taught me SO many valuable lessons that I will cherish daily. I wish that EVERYONE could go to this program, drug problem or not, this program will teach you how to live life. It happens, no matter where you're from, what kind of family you have, addiction does not discriminate.

Topic:
Dynamic Youth Community, Inc
Member:
Date:

Clarksburg Treatment Center Review by Anonymous

Clarksburg Treatment Center
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

plain nasty this is the house of hell!!!

Topic:
Clarksburg Treatment Center
Member:
Date:

Serendipity Review by Anonymous

Serendipity
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Biggest joke. They stick you in a room the entire day with nothing to do. They'll come and talk to you for MAYBE 30 minutes the entire day. They try to keep you there as long as they can, because all they care about is the money. There are some people there for 2+ years. They don't give a sh*t about you. Newcomers are treated as second class citizens. You can't use the remote for the TV, can't use the microwave, can't go into the kitchen. Everyone else can go to the kitchen for food if they're hungry, but newcomers? You'll get yelled at for even trying. And moving up levels is near impossible. You can go 9 months without going up a single level. Hey- then they can keep you even longer. This place should seriously be shut down. It's one big scam- there is zero treatment going on. Oh and Ms. Brown might actually be retarded. She's a big gorilla who will try to intimidate you. She says she is fat but not ugly, but I disagree.

Topic:
Serendipity
Member:
Date:

Warde Health Center Review by Anonymous

Warde Health Center
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

My grandfather had such caring and compassionate care!

Topic:
Warde Health Center
Member:
Date:

Crystal Care Center of Mansfie Review by Anonymous

Crystal Care Center of Mansfie
Overall:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Staff was constantly unprepared and neglected the proper care the patient needed. Unprofessional and unsanitary.

Topic:
Crystal Care Center of Mansfie
Member:
Date:

Northwest Texas Healthcare System Review by Anonymous

Northwest Texas Healthcare System
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

The employees should be ashamed of their selves after treating patients the way they do. Nothing more than a prison. Management team must be blind to not see what is going on.

Topic:
Northwest Texas Healthcare System
Member:
Date:

Sante Center for Healing Review by Anonymous

Sante Center for Healing
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

Great care, great facilities, well worth the money

Topic:
Sante Center for Healing
Member:
Date:

Sante Center for Healing Review by Anonymous

Sante Center for Healing
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

This is the only rehab that has worked for me!! Sante has wonderful therapists that really got down to the start of my problems.

Topic:
Sante Center for Healing
Member:
Date:

Charak Center for Health & Wellness Review by Anonymous

Charak Center for Health & Wellness
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

pharmacy there is horrible- never have my meds in on time, promise to order my meds then either not even there or not enough supply.They refuse to order at a different pharmacy . Half the time not even a pharmacist or pharm tech there - secretaries are dispensing meds

Topic:
Charak Center for Health & Wellness
Member:
Date:

Charak Center for Health & Wellness Review by Anonymous

Charak Center for Health & Wellness
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

medical board is too small-time for this snake-oil salesman.Report him and his illegitimate pharmacy and urine samples to the ohio board of pharmacy.

Topic:
Charak Center for Health & Wellness
Member:
Date:

Charak Center for Health & Wellness Review by Anonymous

Charak Center for Health & Wellness
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

wow 12 perfect reviews between 4/17 and 5/2/ 17 What happened the rest of the year?

Topic:
Charak Center for Health & Wellness
Member:
Date:

Charak Center for Health & Wellness Review by Anonymous

Charak Center for Health & Wellness
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

This practice is horrible, and it is so obvious that a bunch of 1 star reviews are followed by a string of 5 star reviews- and all of the 5 star reviews are submitted ON THE SAME DATE- Ranjan is a shameless opportunist - patients have to use HIS pharmacy, HIS urine screens (which he orders on every patient). He probably orders his staff to make up positive reviews so he can keep his rating scores acceptable for insurers or patients. My new psychiatrist refuses to attend drug company dinners when ranjan is the speaker. He has zero credibility in the medical community, yet somehow is allowed to continue practicing with impunity

Topic:
Charak Center for Health & Wellness
Member:
Date:

Trinity Mission Health & Rehab of Italy Review by Anonymous

Trinity Mission Health & Rehab of Italy
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

My mother has been at Trinity for 2 1/2 years. She receives excellent care. All staff members are kind and helpful in all situations. I volunteer there, as well. My family and I love this facility and all that they do for my mother and other residents, too. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming to everyone. I highly recommend Trinity Mission. It took me 3 years to make the decision to place my mother in a facility. It was the hardest and best decision I could have ever made for her. Mama will turn 91 in May.

Topic:
Trinity Mission Health & Rehab of Italy
Member:
Date:

St. Agnes Hospital Review by Anonymous

St. Agnes Hospital
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

I am still a survivor of severe anxiety/panic disorder and multiple health issues that have taken away my ability to function as a father and husband. I won't ever return to this hospital and I don't recommend that anyone else go there who needs competent care, anyone to talk with that includes the nursing staff. I don't write reviews often and only good ones at that, I felt it was neceasary that anyone who needs help not waste their time - unless you just. Wamt quiet time away in a room with 3 meals per day. I wish all who need help find it.

Topic:
St. Agnes Hospital
Member:
Date:

North Suburban Medical Center Review by Anonymous

North Suburban Medical Center
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

This hospital nearly killed me because I went to ER after being discharged they failed to first of all treat the blockage in my kidney. So upon returning to ER very ill, they consult with a urologist over the phone and let me go home. Two days later I go back by ambulance with severe sepsis multiple major organs affected, and it had become potentially life threatening. They admitted me finally put stents in both kidneys, I had a fall risk bracelet, and nurse failed to help me. I fell backwards hitting my back and head, no doctor exam me, just ship me out to rehab. The nurse lied on report saying she had assisted me, when she never. They maintain no wrong doing. How do they have a high rating??? BEWARE!!!

Topic:
North Suburban Medical Center
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

I started using prescription drugs 5 years ago. When I started using my sister had already become addicted, though I didn’t know it at the time. I’ve had bad headaches most of my life but stayed away from prescription drugs and just tried to deal with the pain, never taking anything stronger than an Advil when I had a headache. I was with her one day when I had one and she offered a Vicodin which I took. It helped, it got rid of the pain and I was so happy about it. I went to my doctor and got a prescription for myself and for over a year I took that prescription as I should have. Never taking it when I didn’t have a headache and only taking what I was prescribed. About 4 years ago that changed when I had a week of headaches. It was awful and I spent that whole week on Vicodin. I realized later that taking the Vicodin probably made it worse but at the time I just wanted the pain to stop. After that I started using more, using it when I didn’t have a headache and I got a stronger prescription from my doctor. For a while I was able to hide it all from my husband. He didn’t have any reason to think I was abusing my prescription and I still did everything I had always done. I still went to work every day, still cooked and cleaned. He realized that I might be addicted when my sister’s husband told him that he was sending my sister to rehab. He told my husband some of what he’d noticed and my husband realized that he’d been noticing those things too. He asked me about it and I finally told him what had been going on. We started looking for rehabs to send me to. He didn’t want me going to the same place as my sister and I completely agreed with that. When we found A Forever Recovery in Michigan we settled on it. We live in Arkansas so it’s not exactly close but, it had everything we wanted and the people we spoke to on the phone were great. It really was an amazing facility and exactly what I needed. The staff are super kind and understanding and yet they were great about making sure I truly understood each step of my program before letting me move on to the next. AFR is the only rehab I’ve been to and before looking for a rehab to go to I didn’t realize how many different programs there were. I thought the 12-step program was the only one. When I realized how many different programs there were out there I was confused about what to do. Which is another reason AFR was perfect for me. They have different programs there and they helped me choose the right one for me. While I was at AFR they helped me find other ways of dealing with my headaches so that I didn’t fall back to using prescription medication when I had one. They were also great with my husband while I was there. They kept him informed about my progress and helped him understand what I was going through and how best to help me stay clean when I got home. I’ve been sober since going to AFR and I’m so grateful for the help I received there. My sister relapsed and because of what I learned when I was at AFR I was able to handle myself and the situation without using. I can see in my sister where I would’ve been if I hadn’t gone to AFR so I know exactly how much going to A Forever Recovery changed things for me.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

Sprain Brook Manor Nursing Home Review by Anonymous

Sprain Brook Manor Nursing Home
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

I just sent a review staff also one star if I can give no stars I would

Topic:
Sprain Brook Manor Nursing Home
Member:
Date:

Sprain Brook Manor Nursing Home Review by Anonymous

Sprain Brook Manor Nursing Home
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Don't put a loved in here. Worse place nurses, aids, don't care. Your loved ones will be neglected

Topic:
Sprain Brook Manor Nursing Home
Member:
Date:

Doorway to Recovery Lakewood Review by Anonymous

Doorway to Recovery Lakewood
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

FIVE STARS FOR THE WORST TREATMENT PLACE EVER. OWNER ONLY CARES ABOUT MONEY AND DID SHADY THINGS WITH YOUR INSURANCE TO MAKE MORE MONEY. THESE PEOPLE ALL TALKED SHIT ABOUT EACHOTHER AND GOING THERE ENOUGH, YOU WERE ABLE TO PIECE EVERYTHING TOGETHER AND SEE WHAT THEY WERE DOING WAS NOTHING BUT PUSHING PAPERS, COMING IN UNDER THE INFLUENCE LIKE WE DIDNT NOTICE EVERYONE LOOKING AT EACHOTHER LIKE WTF ON A BREAK AS THE COUNSELOR STEPS OUT. DOING THIS J UST FOR A PAYCHECK FAVORING THOSE THEY LIKED AND BEING A DICK TO THOSE THAT KEPT REPEATING. THEY WERE WRONG WITH HOW THEY WERE AND HOPE THAT THESE PEOPLE LEARN FROM THE MISTAKES THEY MADE. CUZ THEY WERE PEOPLE WE WERE LOOKING TO FOR HELP WHEN IN THE END THEY WERE THE ONES THAT NEEDED HELP MORE THAN US.

Topic:
Doorway to Recovery Lakewood
Member:
Date:

Doorway to Recovery Lakewood Review by Anonymous

Doorway to Recovery Lakewood
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

I went to this place for 2 years. I saw this place as somewhere to come to get help. I made the best of my situation as I had no choice but to go. Over the two years I watched this place fall apart. ABC's. I forget the counselors name but that man I thank him for that. He repeated himself a lot but I know he truly cared. I think he was the only one that took his job serious. I had had meetings with every single counselor. Got to really know these people. I honestly think that the owner got too greedy. He did something very fishy/shady whether it was legal or not I have no idea. I just have my opinion and I will state it. His UA company that he used well the one I know of was out of state over on the east coast. I know this because I received the bill from them, which I contacted immediately. It had gone thru my insurance. the insurance covered 70 percent. I had to pay 30 percent. The bill was for $1000 for one UA. I was responsible for paying the $300. If I paid cash I would have paid $45 cash up front. But I had insurance and this is what happened. I called the people that are in charge of all the treatment places laws or whatever that number is. I reported it but they cant do anything. I ended up going to classes even when they didn't have a liscense and had to make it up at another place. Pay big bucks for classes I had already been paid for. The counselor that stuck around til the end, I lost respect for him. Not going to mention his name. He said he cared, but never did I get a phone call or an explaination or a sorry nothing. just complete silence. So if you ever get court directed to a treatment place do your research on that place cuz the treatment place can screw you. and never pay your entire treamtment at the beginning. Pay month to month. cuz if they decide to fuck you over your fucked. and no one gives a fuck. I completed my treatment. clean record. 2 years. middle fingers up to the owner at doorway. Greed ruined his business and I hope he never has a treatment business again cuz he truly does not care if you recover. He wants you to relapse so he can get more money. So thank you for the motivation to better my life even after you tried to ruin mine.

Topic:
Doorway to Recovery Lakewood
Member:
Date:

Persimmon Ridge Rehabilitation Centre Review by Anonymous

Persimmon Ridge Rehabilitation Centre
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Do NOT place a Loved one at Persimmon Ridge. My Mother was there for a short period of time and it was a very, very, bad experience for her AND her family. WOW, WHAT A DUMP !! The whole facility, especially the inside of the Building, even inside the rooms are Very Un-clean !! Filthy !! The Food ?? Terrible !! The food IS just plain awful & I would NOT feed it to rats !! The very first night My Mother was there she fell and the woman who called me thought it was funny !!The staff / Nurses were are very immature, very incompetent and unprofessional. They were also, very sarcastic and were just totally uncaring & just incompetent. The Admin. staff ? Even worse. The Admin.Staff do NOT keep other Family members informed, They are very unkind, very unfriendly and very uncaring and Unprofessional. ANYONE WHO MIGHT BE THINKING OF PLACING A LOVED ONE AT PERSIMMON, PLEASE, READ THIS AND STOP. DO NOT PLACE A LOVED ONE AT PERSIMMON. THANK YOU

Topic:
Persimmon Ridge Rehabilitation Centre
Member:
Date:

Claremont Care Center Review by Anonymous

Claremont Care Center
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

I have concerns about the safety of my Mother who is currently receiving rehab treatments at your facility, Claremont Care Center, and cannot believe employees are allowed to mistreat patients the way they do. I went to visit my mother, Evelyn Ochoa, in Room 8 on Sunday morning, 01/27/19, at 10:00 am. When I walked up to her room the medicine cart was blocking the entrance to her room. I patiently waited for the nurse to finish handing out the meds. She did not know who I was visiting and took her time, even delivering meds to other rooms and leaving the cart in front of the doorway unattended. As she came and went she kept engaging and egging on an upset patient in room 8. As she prepared the next patient's meds she would get the patient in room 8 upset, start laughing, and leave to deliver meds to another patient's room. Finally, when she was gone, I was able to squeeze by the medicine cart and enter my mother's room. What I saw was horrible. My mother was the upset patient that the nurse had been arguing with. She was in Bed A, still in the clothes she had on the day before, and she was very angry. She started screaming at me for leaving her in that terrible place. She was lying crooked in a broken bed with her shirt pulled up to her breasts, her diaper showing, and all the curtains pulled back for everyone to see. The bed she was in was adjusted to where her head was all the way down and the foot part was all the way up. Her feet were elevated about three feet higher than her head. When I started questioning CNAs about why she was in a broken bed, the medicine cart nurse came running back and told me to leave. I started questioning her and she wouldn't answer my questions. She just kept telling me to go wait by the front door and that they would dress her and bring her out in a wheelchair. After waiting for about a half hour I left without seeing her. I am concerned because she has confusion at times, she gets upset easily, and that nurse seemed to enjoy aggravating her. She wants to go back to the room she had before she was sent to the hospital, room 38, but they did not save her bed for her. She went to the hospital on Saturday, 01/19/19, and was sent back to Claremont Care Center on Friday, 01/25/19. Since she was placed in a different room, she is confused and keeps asking to go back to the care center. I thought they were supposed to save her bed for seven days. She would be so much happier, and less confused, if they would just move her back to room 38. A friend of mine, who works at a facility in Pasadena, wants me to report the abuse to Medicare and to the state hospital board. I feel, after what I saw yesterday, that I have no choice but to do so. I wonder how many other residents are being mistreated by that nurse.

Topic:
Claremont Care Center
Member:
Date:

Trinity Dialysis Center Review by Anonymous

Trinity Dialysis Center
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

The staff is under trained.

Topic:
Trinity Dialysis Center
Member:
Date:

Tanner Medical Center Villa Rica Review by Anonymous

Tanner Medical Center Villa Rica
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

I want Tanner Villa Rica to know. My name is R.E. Morgan. On the nite of Nov 4th, 2017 I came to the ER as I was having a massive cerebellar stroke. Those records of that nite were intentionally hidden from me for many months. I have since then survived death narrowly. 14 months later I have recovered to the point of working again. Lost everything literally.And despite how much those monsters deny their role, I will survive, go public, take them to courts of the highest levels, and go on to advocate for legislation to ensure this NEVER happens to another person. I'm writing a book on this. No holds barred. Tired of being a silent victim as they continue to receive others. I'm coming for them and he'll is coming with me.

Topic:
Tanner Medical Center Villa Rica
Member:
Date:

Hartford Dispensary Review by Anonymous

Hartford Dispensary
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

I am a long term client in good standing for over 12yrs. in the past year or 18months the client services have deteriorated. fee sliding scale minimum has tripled in 3yrs and new administration has created more obstacles instead of making easier access and realistic treatment options. no redress is in place, no contact with new people and ultimata with no plan or provision for the clients individually as state regulations demand

Topic:
Hartford Dispensary
Member:
Date:

South Hampton Hospital Extension Clinic Review by Anonymous

South Hampton Hospital Extension Clinic
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

very clean facility, caring & compassionate staff

Topic:
South Hampton Hospital Extension Clinic
Member:
Date:

Northeast Occupational Exchange Review by Anonymous

Northeast Occupational Exchange
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Subcontracted cleaning job at NOE Bangor and Newport Maine for about 3 years. Did SEVERAL other Jobs for them also! I used Sharon Greenleaf as a Reference for a job about 6 months ago. She said I was an outstanding worker., she even told how one night when her building had heat issues I stayed past my scheduled time to make sure pipes did not freeze. I had no idea who to call so I started calling everyone I knew that worked there. Ended up staying HOURS just to make sure the pipes did not freeze. Working there over three years.. there were a few times that I was not paid for the week I worked. sometimes it would go TWO weeks without being paid. but they always paid so it was not a big deal. Then about 8 months ago CHRIS OGONOWSKY was hired to do billing. There was ALWAYS a reason he would not pay me! first it was that he was not receiving my invoices, this went on for months. he was going two and three weeks without paying me. he even told me that he has a family and he can not write on demand checks and he can pay me when he feels like it and there is nothing I can do.. Really!! asking to be paid after three weeks of working.. is asking for on demand checks!!!?? so he told me to start texting him the bills. so I did. it went smooth for a few weeks, then again two to three weeks without being paid. So I told him if I do not get paid for the week I work I will not be going to work that next weekend. so three weeks go by and he is actually paying on time. well CHRISTMAS WEEK comes I submit my bill by TEXT as I was instructed. he was to text me back when check is ready. he NEVER text me the Friday before Christmas. so I assumed the check was not ready. therefor I did not work that next Sunday. ( and to not pay someone the week before Christmas .. well is just wrong!! ) Chris Ogonowsky knew I would not be working that sunday because I had just told him I would not be working if I was not paid. My boss from Newport Text me asking me why I did not come in? I said because Chris Ogonowsky did not pay me.. I also told her that NOE was going two and three weeks without paying me. and that I will not be working if I am not paid for the week I work. so Chris text me telling me he can pay me when he wants... he has a family, and he can only work at certain times, so I said well if you had paid me and not gone two and three weeks without paying me, we would not have this problem. and that if he did his job, I would not be not going to work or texting him for my checks. I had had it, I was done!! I was returning my keys and letting them know I was not longer going to fight to be paid. so CHRIS OGONOWSKY text me the next week telling me that my check was ready. and to return the keys. I guess he thought he was a big deal and was letting me go... then in with my check he included a letter saying that here is my last check. and the dates he had paid me to PROVE they do not owe anymore money. like I ever asked for anything that was not owed!!!! Chris OGONOWSKY you were right I guess you can pay me whenever u felt like it and there was nothing my small company could do about it, but you were the problem, not doing your job. and to not pay someone just before Christmas!! well... it says alot about you. its funny I go from and outstanding worker... to someone you CHRIS OGONOWSKY thinks he has to prove that you do not own my company anything more, as if I asked you for anything other than what was owed.

Topic:
Northeast Occupational Exchange
Member:
Date:

Roxbury Treatment Center Review by Anonymous

Roxbury Treatment Center
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Please do not send your children to this facility. The kids are subject to being over medicated, terrorized by the staff, drawn out stays, & unimaginable horrors. The staff is unprofessional. Their website completely lies there are NOT psychologists, psychiatrists, & doctors available 24 hours a day. The kids are “monitored” by 2 staff members and many are hiding in a corner and there are sexual encounters amongst the adolescent patients. They dope your kids up so they can’t misbehave, group consists of kids meeting in a room & falling asleep from medicine, there is not a treatment plan in place solely a plan to milk your insurance company for as much money as they can get. They keep the children from calling out, make it impossible to see or speak with your kids. The kids are advised to decline the 1st parent visit because they tell them it will hurt their treatment. They spend less than 1 hour a day doing school work which I imagine they don’t get much from solely due to the large quantities of medication they shove down your kids throats. My son will forever be scarred from this prison of rotten food, horrible staff, & unprofessional “doctors”

Topic:
Roxbury Treatment Center
Member:
Date:

Sardis Oaks Review by Anonymous

Sardis Oaks
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Do not use this facility for short term rehab. Room is extremely small, unbecoming and extremely disruptive at night. At discharge, 92 year old Dad was waiting over 90 minutes for nurse to provide papers - she went to a meeting instead of letting this man go home!

Topic:
Sardis Oaks
Member:
Date:

Choctaw Nation Review by Anonymous

Choctaw Nation
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

I went here, got sober, stayed sober for 2 years and relapsed. When I called and told them what happened they got me in in 2 weeks. The program is 60 days now. The place is nice and clean. The staff are great. The counselors are awesome. I never felt disrespected. They don't put up with much. Leave your BS at bhome and youll be fine. My only complaint is that I gained 27 pounds. Their new cook is really good! Lol. Im sober again. I hope I never need to go back but if I F up I'll call them in a heartbeat. Not everyone in the program wants to get sober but that's not their fault.

Topic:
Choctaw Nation
Member:
Date:

Gateway Foundation Alcohol Review by Anonymous

Gateway Foundation Alcohol
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

Hands down, the best of the best in every way (Staff, Counselors, Dining, Janitorial, Maintenance, Security, Medical Staff, Grounds, Environment, interior and exterior, Welcoming, Accepting, Understanding, Cleanliness, Comfort, Individualization, Treated with respect, and so much more. I would not entertain any other facility for myself and have numerously been a referral advocate.

Topic:
Gateway Foundation Alcohol
Member:
Date:

Taylor Dialysis Center Review by Anonymous

Taylor Dialysis Center
Overall:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Care deteriorates over time. Go elsewhere.

Topic:
Taylor Dialysis Center
Member:
Date:

Beverly Living Center Hagerstown Review by Anonymous

Beverly Living Center Hagerstown
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Horrable conditions and lack of attention from staff. I understand that it is a tough job. But Treating residents poorly is unexeptable. Place has dirt and food on the residents rooms floor. Buzzers do not get responded to. As bad as it gets. Reporting to the state as soon as offices open after new year break. Then getting our loved one out. Pitiful.

Topic:
Beverly Living Center Hagerstown
Member:
Date:

Sturdy Memorial Hospital Review by Anonymous

Sturdy Memorial Hospital
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

After suffering a terrible slip and fall accident yesterday (12/28/18), I went to the emergency room at Sturdy Hospital in Attleboro. I got right into a room and after 5 hours was released after receiving one Ibuprofen, and two pills and a patch to take home with me. The bill was over three thousand dollars. They took multiple x-rays and said they found nothing wrong. They strongly recommended a cat scan to see if there was something wrong in my head after they found nothing wrong with my back and neck where the pain was most serious. They said the cat scan was about five thousand dollars. All of this and they knew I had no health insurance. Don't go to this butcher shop if you want to get help.

Topic:
Sturdy Memorial Hospital
Member:
Date:

Option Care of Southwest Florida Review by Anonymous

Option Care of Southwest Florida
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Today Option Care abandoned a patient without notice or explanation. Sent to state licensing.

Topic:
Option Care of Southwest Florida
Member:
Date:

Kidney Care of Acadiana New Iberia Review by Anonymous

Kidney Care of Acadiana New Iberia
Overall:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Unsafe clinic, staff is constantly moping brown smelling water that leaks from walls. Most states that the medical director doesn’t care and he refused to spend money to make improvements.

Topic:
Kidney Care of Acadiana New Iberia
Member:
Date:

Creative Care, Inc Review by Anonymous

Creative Care, Inc
Overall:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Beware. I will never forget how the awfully clinical director treated when my father was diagnosed with cancer. When this place was under the previous clinical director’s expertise and compassion, I was privileged to work here as a counselor, and found it both an excellent place to work, and for clients in need of skilled, caring dual diagnosis treatment. Fast forward a few years. I went through some trauma, slipped, and came in for help getting back on track. Many of the wonderful staff remain, but now the place is under new clinical direction - she is young, arrogant, and woefully inexperienced and inflexible in understanding clients and providing individualized care. Why is she in charge, with no prior addiction experience while literally every other therapist there is more skilled and experienced? The position needed to be filled quickly, and she is the owner/founder’s daughter. After continually making assumptions about me and missing the mark, yet rigidly insisting she was right, she displayed outstanding cruelty and insensitivity two days before I was scheduled to return home. I found out in family therapy that my father, who I am extremely close to, has cancer. I am a highly sensitive person and was already struggling to hang in with being in a communal living environment, especially with many recent arrivals being allowed to behave unchecked like savages (loud, rude, making the place a dirty mess), so I decided to return home immediately. I had no desire to drink, and staying in those surroundings instead of returning to the peace of my home and support of my pet and friends would’ve been detrimental to my mental health. My therapist understood, and asked the director to bend their policy of not returning a client’s wallet, keys, and medications in the case of an unplanned discharge on Sunday morning outside of weekday business hours. She refused. I spoke to her on the phone; she continued to refuse and hung up on me. Freaking out, I ran into the closet where such personal property is kept, and was physically manhandled by a male staff member, grabbing and shoving me out. Luckily I was able to borrow my petsitter’s keys to get into my home until I was able to get my belongings 24 hours later, and if I hadn’t I would’ve stayed at a friends. Clearly this so-called clinical director has no insight into me if she thought she could hold me there against my will by holding my possessions hostage, and if she thought that was good for my mental health and sobriety. My take is that she’s insecure in her position, and tries to compensate by trying to control and manipulate people. I should’ve called the police instead of wasting $80 on Lyft rides back and forth the next day to claim my belongings. Needless to say, I’m done with recommending this place for treatment or employment; what good are the great staff when things are now run by this cruel, anal retentive, and underqualified child?

Topic:
Creative Care, Inc
Member:
Date:

Citizens Baptist Medical Center Review by Anonymous

Citizens Baptist Medical Center
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

a family member of mine was brought to this facility by ambulance after attempting suicide and they just gave an Ativan injection and let them leave!!! I made sure they were very aware of it and they just did not seem to care at all. you can not just let someone walk out if they are a harm to themselves or others!! all staff in this ER needs some classes on how to properly handle a situation like this! thankfully we went to Brookwood where she was admitted and had 24hr watch while waiting on admission!!

Topic:
Citizens Baptist Medical Center
Member:
Date:

Excellence Home Health Care Agency, Inc Review by Anonymous

Excellence Home Health Care Agency, Inc
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

The care that was given to my Mother by this company couldn't have been better. They took care of my Mother like she was worth her weight in Gold until she was 102 years old . Even the Mother of a President or Hollywood star couldn't get more skilled care than she. Their people show up on time , they are well trained and as excellent as their name.

Topic:
Excellence Home Health Care Agency, Inc
Member:
Date:

Bloomsburg Health Care Center Review by Anonymous

Bloomsburg Health Care Center
Overall:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

This facility disregarded my continued concerns about my mother's PRODUCTIVE cough. I was told her lungs were clear and she was given cough syrup. 5 days later she ended up in the Emergency room of the local hospital upon my insistence. She had Pneumonia and was on 50% oxygen...far from lungs being clear. Needless to say she passed away 3 days later. A complaint was filed with the Dept of Health and upon their investigation there could not find anything to validate my 'delay in treatment' since there was no documentation that she had a productive cough or my conversation with the PA on duty. I thought the LPN and Aides were phenomenal. I would definitely suggest you stay on top of anyone you have at that facility especially if they are sick and frail.

Topic:
Bloomsburg Health Care Center
Member:
Date:

Houston Medical Center Review by Anonymous

Houston Medical Center
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

My mother had a left knee replacement on Friday December 13th 2018. She is seventy eight years of age. The nurse in the Orthopedic floor are the worst my mom is in so much pain. She doesn’t even have a pain pump and is is so much pain. The nurses haven’t even had an ice pack on her knee. They let her I V blow out on her arm with a baseball size knot on her arm. This is due to not being checked. Also, they don’t even ask when it’s time for for pain medicine we’re had to ask the nurses. I would never recommend having any major surf here in my own home town. Slack nursing staff. Also the hospital could rent equipment from medical companies to accommodate their patients such a bad facility! Don’t send your loved ones here!! I pray my mom will not get an infection or worse cats lose her left leg ! When having a knee replacement pain management is essential for a speedy recovery! Please pray for the patients in this hospital. Sincerely concerned daughter of patient currently up on the fifth floor at Houston Medical Center in Warner Robins Georgia.

Topic:
Houston Medical Center
Member:
Date:

United Helpers Nursing Home Review by Anonymous

United Helpers Nursing Home
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

Dedication and devotion is what my mother receives on a daily basis. She is very fortunate to be cared for by the Certified Nurse Assistants who are extremely skilled. The unit she resides on is one of the more challenging units but she receives premium care. Their dietary and physical therapy departments are top notch. Thanks to all the employees at United Helpers.

Topic:
United Helpers Nursing Home
Member:
Date:

Chalet Village Health & Rehabilitation Center Review by Anonymous

Chalet Village Health & Rehabilitation Center
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Entire staff IS very Incompetent, Very Un-professional and Very inconsiderate and very unkind to Family Members. DO NOT SEND A FAMILY MEMBER TO CHALET !!

Topic:
Chalet Village Health & Rehabilitation Center
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

I was shocked when my parents told me they were sending me to A Forever Recovery. I wasn’t actually addicted to anything. I’m not saying I had a drug problem that I felt I could handle on my own. I didn’t consider what I was using to be a problem at all. I had used meth a couple times over a couple month period. I didn’t have a drug of choice. I had a habit that could barely be called a habit at all. My parents had found some meth in a bag of mine and to them it didn’t matter how many times I had used. The fact that I had it at all was grounds for sending me to rehab. When they confronted me about it I thought I’d be going to some NA meetings with them. That they’d do the whole scared straight thing. Instead it was if I wanted to keep living with them, if I wanted them to help with college, then I was going to AFR. Truthfully, it was embarrassing going to rehab for something that I considered so minor. I’m not trying to diminish the fact that I was using a pretty hard drug. I just didn’t think it warranted rehab. Plus, most of the people I was in the program with had been using for years. Being asked what my drug of choice was when I didn’t really have one was a bit embarrassing. Being asked how long I’d been using when it was only a couple months, embarrassing. Being asked how much of a habit I had, yeah, embarrassing. I got over it though and once I did the program helped me a lot. I saw how it didn’t matter how much or little I had used. I had developed some pretty awful habits both having to do with using and not. All those habits are what doing the program helped me address. When I first got to AFR I didn’t think it would help me at all but, it was good for me. AFR wasn’t a bad place at all, much nicer than I thought rehab would be like. There’s also some really decent people working there too and they were easy to work with. They understood my history and didn’t try to convince me that I was an addict or that my problem was worse than it was. They just helped me figure out what I had ever used in the first place and once I figured that out they helped me deal with those things so that I didn’t ever want to use again. I was at AFR for a month. Other clients were there longer but the way AFR works is that you’re there for as long or as short a time as you need. Which is nice. I would’ve hated doing a 6 month program for a 2 month barely there habit. Now that I’ve been to AFR and have done my program there, I’m glad my parents were so adamant about sending me. I don’t know that I would’ve ended up as some hardcore addict or anything but now that I’ve done my program I know that it won’t ever happen.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

Goodwill Mennonite Home, Inc Review by Anonymous

Goodwill Mennonite Home, Inc
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Goodwill Retirement Community (GRC) was formerly Goodwill Mennonite Retirement Community. The name changed but many problems still exist. There is still a lack of transparency at all levels. For instance, physical assessments are conducted without the resident included or a representative of that resident such as a family member, POA, or guardian. This makes it easy for management to build a case or cherry pick among residents. It also allows for easy changes in the level of care and increases of daily rates. There is a disregard for resident rights. For instance, residents have the right to refuse care from any member of the staff that may be threatening or perceived as dangerous. Poorly trained, or inadequate staffing along with high turnover make it very difficult for GRC to accommodate a resident’s request. While it is easy for GRC to label a resident as non-compliant, in these circumstances it would be far better for management to take responsibility for their shortcomings and work to solve problems. Unfortunately, there is very little face-to-face communication leading to an atmosphere that is foreboding and stressful. Equally troubling for staffing that is predominantly female is the lack of insurance coverage for mammograms or birth control. There are many reasons for conducting a thorough review and many unannounced visits before ever moving a loved one into independent, assisted living, nursing, or Alzheimer’s unit at Goodwill Retirement Community.

Topic:
Goodwill Mennonite Home, Inc
Member:
Date:

Charlotte Regional Medical Center Review by Anonymous

Charlotte Regional Medical Center
Overall:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Horrific Experience with the ICU staff. We have never experienced such inconsiderate, rude and un caring nurses ever. Was so sad and stressful the way they treat patients. This was the same experience on all 3 shifts for 2 1/2 days

Topic:
Charlotte Regional Medical Center
Member:
Date:

St. Francis Heart Hospital Review by Anonymous

St. Francis Heart Hospital
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

My mom had s stroke this past June .. she couldn't speak or write so St Francis hospital Tulsa had my sister signed papers to treat our mom .... we didn't find out until 40 days later that they put my mom on all kinds of dangerous drugs at least 16 ... we are convinced that these drugs caused damage to our mom's body , brain etc ... we're convinced that she probably would have recovered if she hadn't been given all these dangerous drugs , she's in a nursing home now ,she was an active 80 year old before the stroke ... we feel the doctors had a live body and they just wanted to collect lots of money from the pharmaceutical companies at our mom's expense. Please help us out, thank you Cathy Nyman

Topic:
St. Francis Heart Hospital
Member:
Date:

Bayside Healthcare Center Review by Anonymous

Bayside Healthcare Center
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Please don't ever put a loved one here. Death certificate has wrong cause of death listed. Lackadaisical attitude with helping to have it corrected by attending physician. I had autopsy done. Pulmonary embolism caused death. Wanted to know what happened on that last day without success. Never return phone calls and have the most unprofessional people working there.

Topic:
Bayside Healthcare Center
Member:
Date:

Columbus Hospital Review by Anonymous

Columbus Hospital
Overall:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Nurses aren’t helpful and what’s worse you don’t see a doctor in days

Topic:
Columbus Hospital
Member:
Date:

Grace Counseling Services Review by Anonymous

Grace Counseling Services
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

I came to Grace Counseling knowing I needed help with my alcoholic state and not knowing much of anything else. The program you run quickly made me feel at ease and gave me hope. Your structure and guidance showed me I was here for a purpose and I could successfully stop drinking. Grace Counseling became my foundation which I used to build upon. You taught me things I have never been told or had any interest in trying. I did not know a way of life without using before coming here. Today, I no longer feel the need to drink. THE OBSESSION IS GONE! Through your program and AA, I'm learning a new way to live happily and at peace. My personal relationships are amazingly better and getting stronger. I am incredibly grateful to Grace Counseling and everyone here. :)Mark

Topic:
Grace Counseling Services
Member:
Date:

Health Management Tools

Support for your Organization

If you represent a health care provider, government entity, library or university, we would like to support you. See our organization support page to see how we can help.