Reviews

Find member reviews on health care providers and locations.

Showing reviews 351 to 400 of 19135

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

A Forever Recovery is the best rehab I’ve been to. It’s the first and the only rehab I’ve gone to that was able to help me with my addiction. I started smoking weed when I was 16 and if I had stuck with only weed, I would have been fine. Instead, I tried other drugs until I tried pain pills and loved them. For a while I was able to keep myself to using them occasionally but, eventually started using them more and more often until I was using daily and was completely dependent. When I started wanting to get sober the first thing, I tried was a detox. I had hoped that if I could get totally off the pills that I’d have the willpower to stay off. No luck with that though. When I was done with detox, I was barely out of the parking lot before I’d taken something. After detox didn’t work, I started going to rehabs and after relapsing after my third rehab my parents found A Forever Recovery. I wasn’t willing to go though. I knew that it could take a while to get sober but, and maybe it was ridiculously conceited of me but, I really thought I’d be good after one rehab. I don’t know why I thought that, I did though and after the third relapse I became depressed and I hated the idea of going back to rehab and trying again. I liked the look of AFR but, didn’t want to go. Until I got an awful wake-up call. A friend of mine ended up in a coma after overdosing and that terrified me. So, I agreed to go to AFR. My parents had chosen AFR for me because of the different programs available there. Since I’d gone to a few rehabs before without improving my parents hoped that having different programs available would allow me to find a program that worked for me. Which it did. I found a program that I liked, that felt right to me and that changed everything about my recovery. It was more than just the program that made AFR work for when no other rehab had. It wasn’t just about dealing with my addiction there. As I was going through my program, I was also learning a lot about the kind of person I was, what kind of life I wanted to have and started working on getting myself there. There are also people working at AFR who personally had issues with drugs. Because of their greater understanding of my circumstances I had a lot easier time talking to them. The staff at AFR helped me a lot with my parents too. I’ve always had a really hard time talking to my parents about my addiction. I could never properly explain things which made things a lot harder on all of us. The staff helped my parents understand what I was currently dealing with during my program, why having a hard time if I was and when and how that might happen when I got home. Them helping me explain things to my parents have helped me so much. Since completing my program at AFR my parents have been able to help me a lot more. It’s not very easy to go to a parent and tell them that all you want right then is to get high. If they don’t understand why that is or what those cravings are like, you won’t go to them for help and then it becomes a lot easier to hide it if you do relapse. My parents were able to support me when I got home because they did understand, and I could go to them when I was having a craving and they helped me to not go down that road. I learned a lot during my program at AFR. I learned how to handle myself and keep my sober no matter what situation I found myself in. Right now, I feel more in control of my life and I’m still sober because of what I learned at AFR and the support system they helped me to create.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Your grammar sucks in your years of fake ass testimonials and there are so many glaring obvious flaws that you obviously overlooked as you were trying to fool anyone and everyone who read the reviews in their attempt to get accurate information regarding this facility...It just blows my mind that I spent 20 minutes reading all these fake ass reviews before I noticed so many similarities. I couldn’t believe it! I thought to myself, why? Then I thought, wow, what a dishonest person and a perpetual liar...for years you have come on here, like every week or every month to write some fake ass review! You refer to this place as AFR in so many of your reviews....guess what there buddy?? Somebody writing a review wouldn’t call it that for one. I found so many of the same exact sentences in so many reviews that it was clear you copy and pasted over the years (got lazy and ran out of material) I do have a question...did you enjoy acting like you were a mother, concerned sister, or a father?? Did you just type as you came up with these bullshit stories?? One more question...why are you so stupid to think everyone else is as dumb as you??! All anyone has to do is read these bullshit reviews which does a crap job of trying to paint this facility like it is the greatest most caring rehab on the planet....I mean do you think you embellished just a tad?? Anyway, I’m done with my rant....I just hate liars and fraudsters and people that try to mislead others....obviously you have been creating these for years to try to get addicts to come there for some reason to benefit you in some way. Whatever. You are a liar

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

It’s been almost 10 years since my brother started using cocaine and it wasn’t until 2 ½ years ago that his using became really bad though. Before that he would only binge on cocaine over the weekend or when he was on holiday. It was frequent but, not constant usage. So, his work didn’t suffer. He had no problems keeping his job and since his every penny didn’t go to a habit he had no problems maintaining his home and paying his bills. Now, because of all that, he was able to convince our parents that he didn’t need help. I was always trying to talk my parents into helping me get his agreement to get help but, whenever I’d convince them that rehab would help him, he’d convince them that he wasn’t even using and a lot of times that was true. He was addicted to cocaine, there’s no doubt about that but, 2 ½ years ago it got worse. He stopped binging on occasion and started using constantly. It got worse again and 2 years ago he was arrested. Which I’ve always considered an absolute blessing. It was thing that finally our parents realize that this wasn’t going away and that he need help and it made my brother see how bad his life had gotten and agree to get that help. When he called me after being arrested, I called our parents and they agreed not to bail him out unless he agreed to get help. He did and went straight from jail to rehab. Like an idiot he decided before going to that rehab that he didn’t need to stop using cocaine completely, he had had to go back to usually only sometimes. I still don’t know what he was thinking. Anyone could have told him that it wouldn’t have worked. He didn’t talk to anyone about that though and so of course the day he got out of rehab he relapsed and was back to using every day and he finally understood he couldn’t do that, that he needed to get sober and stay away from cocaine completely. He checked himself back into rehab and was in and out of the next 4 rehabs. He’d check in, do good while he was there, he was always positive if a bit nervous when he left but, he wanted to stay sober. No matter what within a week or two he was back to using all the time. Then, our parents found A Forever Recovery and it was such good find. They showed me the facility website and told me a bit about the place and I started getting excited for him to go there. We started talking to him about AFR and what made it so different from the other rehabs he’d been. We told him that by going to AFR he’d be able to choose his own program and that he’d have people working with him who understood addiction better than anyone else. Not because they’d gone to school for it and worked in the addiction field but because they had their own histories and experiences with drug addiction. 5 months ago, he agreed to go to AFR and he did better from the start. Not everyone who works at AFR has a history of drug abuse. There are enough staff members who do though and that made it easier for my brother to talk about his own history with cocaine and the experiences he had with using. He wasn’t trying to not talk about it or lessen it because he knew they’d completely understand and wouldn’t judge him at all. He did really good during his program at AFR. I know that since his arrest he’s been trying to get better. He had a skewed idea of what better was at the first rehab but, he was still trying to get better. So, he’s always had the desire to get better but, not the ability to. He got the tools he needed at AFR to do better. He came home 3 months ago and is still sober. This is the longest he’s ever stayed sober since he first started using almost 10 years ago. He’s not pretending to be doing okay anymore, he really is doing okay. He’s trying to convince me or our parents that he’s not using, he really isn’t. Every day he’s doing better and has more control over his life.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

A Forever Recovery has been the only treatment center my son’s been to and he’s been sober since he went. He started using heroin 3 years ago but, before that he was a really great kid. When he was 19 he started dating this girl. When they started dating I don’t think she was using every day. Her addiction was just starting really but, she’s the one who got my son started. It’s not completely her fault. I mean I wish my son had never started dating her but, when she gave him some heroin he could have been smart, said no and stopped seeing her. He didn’t though and thus started the worst 3 years of my life. When he got to the point in his addiction that he was using every day he had become a different person that the kid I had raised. He became nasty and really mean. He and I got in a really bad argument about his involvement with this girl and he moved out of the house and in with her. For a year after that, I didn’t see him. When I did see him he had called me for money. I tried to get him into treatment then but, he refused and left. 8 months ago, he agreed to go to treatment. His girlfriend had overdosed and almost died, which is when he called me and said he needed help. He wasn’t sold on going to treatment, he didn’t want to get clean exactly. He just didn’t want to die. I had found AFR 4 months prior to this and that’s where I sent him. Because my son wasn’t fully committed to getting sober, when he was in the midst of his detox he wanted to leave the program. He called me, begging me to let him come home. He had all these grand promises that he’d never use again, or that he’d start going to NA meetings as soon as he got home. I wasn’t going to help him leave though. I had just got him into treatment, there was no way I was helping him leave. He could have still left if he was determined enough. The counselors at AFR talked to him though and managed to convince him to stay. They did this 3 other times during his program. One of the biggest reasons my son was able to be convinced to finish his program there was that the staff working to convince him to stay were people who had dealt with their own addictions. It helped him a lot that the people he was talking to were people who knew very well what he was going through. I know I won’t ever be able to fully understand what it is he’s gone through and how much work he’s been doing to get to where he is today. Which is one reason I’m so grateful that there are people at AFR who do know. Since completing his program at AFR my son’s been much happier and has started talking with his older friends again. Friends from before he started using. He’s not with that girl anymore and I do pray that she gets the helps she needs. I’ve heard a lot of stories about people who have to go to 10 or more programs before they are able to quit using their drug of choice and I’m thankful that I found AFR for my son and that as long as he keeps doing what he needs I won’t ever have to find out what it’s like to send my kid to program after program. Including the time he spent at AFR he’s been sober for 8 months. We both know he has a lot of work to do to stay sober but, the staff who helped him during his program and the staff who deal with aftercare are helping him do that work.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

I'm extremely pleased with the way A Forever Recovery dealt with my son and his addiction to both heroin and crack. Their program is one that I would recommend to anyone looking to get help for themselves or a loved one. My son had been using heroin and crack for years and there wasn't anything anyone in our family was able to do to help him. He didn't want to get help and so even if he did agree to go to rehab it didn't help as he only just waited out his time there without doing anything. AFR was different in that he had a big scare before going there. He watched his best friend overdose and so when he went to AFR he went knowing that he needed to get the help offered. The staff at AFR are amazing. They worked hard to get him the help he needed. They have different programs at AFR so he did a program that was tailored to him and his needs. They have an evidence based program there which meant that my son stayed there for as long as it took for him to truly understand each step of his program. When he finished his program he did so a completely different person than when he got there. He was happy and so much more stable. He’s been doing awesome since he’s been home and it’s due to the help he received at AFR.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

Before going to A Forever Recovery 9 months ago, I had no desire to get or stay sober. I only went so my parents wouldn't cut me off. Going to AFR changed everything for me. My counselor saw that I wasn’t putting much effort into my program and understood that I wasn’t there because I had a desire to get help. Instead of just writing me off or dictating to me that I needed help, she made me compare my life now to what it was before I started using. She got me to realize for myself that my life was a complete disaster and that I did in fact need help. My program was really hard for me. Having to deal with all the stuff I had pushed aside for the last 5 years turned me into a disaster. My counselor was there through my whole program, helping me stay on track and focused. I was at AFR for 3 months and since completing my program, I’ve been home for 6 months, and I’ve stayed sober. I’m doing so much better in every aspect of my life and that’s thanks to AFR but especially my counselor there.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

I went through this program at AFR and I want people to know how much my life has changed since I did. It is such a good program and the people there care so much about getting people into a clean life. I am so grateful I had this experience and that I could do this. I do not think I could of done it on my own. I know I could not have done it one my own. This place is such a life saver and I am forever grateful to my experience at AFR and I had a good experience with AFR and it has made a huge difference in my life. I am living the life I have wanted to always live and plan to ever go back. They offer so much for those of us dealing with this problem to learn how we can grow beyond the struggle with addiction. The staff is caring and I really am glad it was my choice to attend this specific program, Thank you so much A Forever Recovery.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

9 months ago, my husband went to A Forever Recovery. When I first met my husband, he told me that he was a recovering drug addict and that he’d been clean for 2 years. That was 7 years ago, and the only difference it made in our lives for 5 of those years was the fact that my husband never drank. When his mom died 2 years ago, he was a wreck. He relapsed 2 months after his mother’s funeral. I had thought he was doing better but I was very, very wrong. I found out he’d been using for almost a year when he called me from jail after he’d been arrested for possession. I didn’t know what to do to help him. I had no experience for any real understanding of dealing with drug addiction. A friend of mine recommended AFR to me. She had sent her daughter there a year earlier and her daughter was still clean. I called them up and worked everything out to get my husband there right away. Everyone who works there was really helpful. They helped me get my husband there as quickly as possible. Helped me understand what he’d be doing on his program and how his program was going to help him. I also spoke with someone at least once a week while he was there and they kept me updated on what he was doing and how he was doing. Talking to my husband while he was there, he always told me how great of a place AFR was. Apparently, it’s a much better place than any rehab he’d been to when he was younger. The building was nice and clean and he was comfortable there. The staff were kind and patient with him and it found it easy to talk to his counselors. He was at AFR for 6 weeks and has been home for over 7 months now. My husband agreed to take drug tests so that I wouldn’t have to wonder if he had relapsed and I just didn’t know. He hasn’t failed a single one of those tests. He also looks much better since going to AFR. In general, he’s a much happier person and easier to be around.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

I don’t care what anyone says about how tough rehab is, I had a GREAT time at A Forever Recovery. Going to rehab really gave me the right focus an the right stability that I needed to really gt free and clear from addiction for life. There was no doubt in my mind that getting off of addiction was going to be a struggle, and I could not be more grateful that I was able to get this help and this recovery at A Forever Recovery. A Forever Recovery showed me the exact path they I personally needed to find to get free and clear from addiction, and help like that was absolutely amazing. I don’t think that any other recovery approach would have been as successful or as workable as this treatment center offered, and the services and care options that they utilize here are truly amazing. When people face addiction, they often do not know how on earth they re going to get recovered and how ion earth they are going to find their peace of mind and their abstinence from substance abuse. When I went to A Forever Recovery, I was able to see the route out for the first time, and this is coming from someone who has been to multiple rehab centers before, and who has been around the block a time or two when it comes to addressing addiction. I know what it takes now to get free from addiction, and I know what recovery is all about now. I feel like a totally reborn individual and I feel like I understand exactly what I have to do to get sober and free from addiction. When I was suffering with addiction, I was having a hard time and a difficulty to say the least. I was constantly and chronically relapsing and tit would seem like I was at the end of my rope. I didn’t have a single family member or loved one who I hadn’t seriously harmed or screwed over in some way. I was starting to get pretty distraught overall and I was finding myself in a position and a situation where I had burned all my bridges and I was no longer in a position where I could ask people for help. When it came to beating addiction, the guys and gals at A Forever Recovery really knew exactly what they were doing. I think probably the main reason why I liked going to A Forever Recovery so much and why I had such a good experience at this center was because they sort of tailor make their program for their clients. That was truly incredible. But yes they actually do work things out for their clients on a case by case basis, so not everyone gets the same recovery approach as everyone else. All in all this more than anything else I felt made a huge difference in my overall success and recovery at this center. I have them to thank for everything and I would strongly recommend them to those who are on their own quest and their own mission for beating addiction once and for all. A Forever Recovery knows what they are doing and they have their recovery services down pat.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

These days, many people find themselves in the troublesome grip of drug abuse. It can be so hard to understand and try to find your way out of the struggle with addiction. Places like A Forever Recovery are wonderful in finding that way and getting on to the path of long lasting recovery. People who attempt to recover from a drug addiction in isolation are less successful in realizing the goal. As such, it will be important for you to seek support as you go through the stages of recovery. That is what makes them great in this is being able to go through the stages of recovery. Don't delay getting treatment if you need help If you've been struggling with drug abuse but are now ready to stop the vicious cycle of addiction, now is the time to implement techniques that will facilitate long-term recovery. Some of the strategies that you can implement to get on the road to recovery now include enrolling in a professional rehab facility, examining your environment, optimizing your eating habits, and seeking support. By implementing these techniques you can expedite and optimize your recovery process. Don't be afraid. Call AFR they really care about you.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

Is this place a rehab facility or a gorgeous and amazing vacation retreat? Not something you expect to hear about a rehab center, but A Forever Recovery is not like any ordinary rehab. They made certain that their facility does not appear to be clinical or feel like a rehabilitation center at all. They envisioned more of a place of comfort and care as you are provided with the tools and resources to help you overcome and defeat addiction for good. With the helpful and attentive staff, you are given a tailor-made treatment program. The detoxification process is like no other and truly helps your body get rid of the toxins from addiction. I absolutely love their holistic approach to healing the mind, body, and spirit. With the many great treatment therapies such as yoga, meditation, art, and music, it is no wonder AFR is a beloved rehab facility!

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

What a great experience at this treatment center. I have been to treatment programs many times before and I was never able to stay clean for more than a few weeks or maybe a month or two. At A Forever Recovery though, I definitely got the tools for success that I needed. This treatment center gave me exceptional tools for living life without drugs and alcohol. I will briefly go over here what I noticed about this rehab center that made all the difference. First of all, the length of time that this treatment center offers really helped and made all the difference for me. My normal experience with treatment centers is twenty-eight days, but A Forever Recovery gave me more like six weeks I think. And beyond that, the program also offered to me some very exceptional recovery services too that really made all the difference in how they were able to help people. For example, this treatment center delivered the extra time, simply because I needed it. I believe that they run a results based program, meaning that there is no specific length of time for the treatment center itself. Needless to say though, the program gave me tools that I don’t think I would have been able to get otherwise. Following from that, the actual program itself at A Forever Recovery was phenomenal. They used a totally unique approach to helping people beat addiction that was totally new to me. Basically, they offered a multi-modality, evidence-based approach to addiction treatment that was truly unique and special. I was able to a degree to pick and choose which recovery methodologies that I needed and which ones were not going to be helpful for me, and I think that this more than anything else was what made the recovery prospect for me truly successful. That is to say that I was able to experience multiple different approaches at A Forever Recovery, as opposed to only taking one or two recovery options at other treatment centers I had been to in the past. Next up, the staff at A Forever Recovery were just so great. I had never experienced staff before who were so dedicated to my recovery and to helping me beat my habit once and for all and for good. At A Forever Recovery, the staff there were really great and they really went the extra mile to help me focus on myself and on getting myself cleaned up and totally sober from my habits. Really a phenomenal place all around. Staff at other treatment centers I have been to have also been really great too, but the difference is a strong one. At A Forever Recovery, I truly felt like I was a part of the family and that the people there really did have my best interests in mind when they were helping me to confront and deal with even the most dangerous of substance abuse habits. I also feel as though the staff at this program in particular were better trained than other staff from other treatment centers I had been to in the past. Last but not least, the facility itself was awesome. Not a fancy, five star resort on the beach in Florida, but still a very, very nice place. The buildings were really great and the private lake was quite pleasant. Overall I’d have to say that this treatment center really did do wonders for me and for my ability to go free from even the most dangerous of addiction struggles. The facility was comfortable and pleasant, and it gave me an environment in which I could really branch out and beat even the most vicious and difficult of substance abuse battles. The A Forever Recovery rehab center took time out of the equation and really did some wonders for me in how they were able to approach my recovery and my overall abstinence. I am very pleased with the center and what they were able to do for me.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

What a great treatment center! My brother went to A Forever Recovery and we could not be happier with this program. The A Forever Recovery recovery approach was able to give my brother the care and the compassion that he needed to beat addiction for life. This was the first treatment center in a long line of treatment centers that was able to give him sobriety.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

During my treatment, I had ready access to my individual therapist, and was welcomed by the additional therapists on staff.All therapists on staff during my stay contributed to my treatment, and would like to personally thank each and every one of them. The nursing staff did an outstanding job with both compassion and professionalism. When challenged by other patients, they responded both courteously and professionally while sticking to policy. Let's face it, recovering addicts are not always the easiest people to deal with. Meals and accommodations were great, providing a clean, safe and enjoyable experience. For me, the staff were always available and willing to help me with anything I was struggling with during treatment. Much thanks and respect to them, after all they have a hats job dealing with addicts. If I could recommend one change, it would be that they employed more staff. I feel like they were a bit overwhelmed by loads of work. In my opinion, the 12 steps and all the programs were correctly run, and they adhered to policy. I feel like I got out the most of the treatment. I hope that I will never have to go back to rehab, because I just wanna stay sober, but if I would have no choice, I would chooses again Forever recovery in a heartbeat.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

I wasn't sure what to expect when my daughter went to A Forever Recovery. She had been to many rehabs before that and none of them did her any good. That was mostly her fault as she refused to put any effort into her recovery. She tried doing the same with the program at AFR but the staff there are amazing and they wouldn't let her. The way she acted when she first got there was pretty horrible. She had an awful attitude about the whole rehab process. She wanted a magical fix to her problem without doing any work. The staff at AFR were kind and compassionate and still made her confront her problems head on. She was made to take responsibility for her actions and had to do the hard work that the recovery process truly is. Going through the program there changed her so much. She was there for 2 months doing her program and her attitude is so much better. She takes her recovery seriously and is working hard to ensure that she doesn't have a relapse. She's been home after completing AFR for 4 months and they have been a great 4 months. Her attitude is so much better. She's taking care of herself again and she's sober. A Forever Recovery couldn't have done a better job dealing with my daughter and her recovery.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

My husband went to A Forever Recovery and it changed everything. Before he went there I was planning on getting a divorce and taking our kids. Not because I really wanted to but because he was using crack and I couldn't have it around the kids. We agreed he'd go to rehab and that if he relapsed after that we'd divorce. I found the AFR website and it was exactly what we needed. The facility was beautiful and the staff were kind and caring. They answered all my questions and handled all my concerns both before he went there and after he was already there. It didn't matter how many times I called or what time I called. Someone always either was able to talk with me or they got back to me right away. I never had to wait for a phone call or call more than once to get in touch with someone. Seeing my husband during his program was amazing. He looked so much better and was so happy to see and play with our kids again. Watching him laugh and play with them without worrying that all he cracks was pretty great. He's still just as happy now and doing just as good now at home as he did at AFR. I was worried when he first came home but I hadn't needed to. He took and used everything he learned at AFR and because of that has stayed sober and continued to do well in every aspect of his life. I have my husband back and our kids have their father back. It's pretty wonderful.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

A forever recovery was the best experience of my life. I had a horrible coke problem and am proud to say I was a year clean and sober yesterday. The case managers care so deeply about every patient there. They don't candy coat anything though. If you're wrong, they will put you in your place, which is exactly what you need when you have been living by your own rules for so long and need someone to help direct you in the right way again. I hated it in the beginning, i felt like the staff were all jerks and i was being treated unfairly. But that's what you need to really get sober, in my opinion. Of course the staff isn't going to take any level for crap from patients, they are dealing with drug addicts. we are, by nature, people who will do anything to get our way. The drivers, the staff, at the facility and who live in the homes with you are all amazing people. This place has great group sessions and a really effective family program. It's true, it's only what one makes of it to really get the most out of it. I appreciated all of the hard work that the case managers did for me. I swear, pick afr if you need help. My parents had to choose between getting a new car and sending me to rehab, and if you ask them, afr was the best money they ever spent. They got their kid back. I got my life back. It works if you truly wanna change your life.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

If you've ever had to do research to locate a good rehab facility for a friend or loved one, you know how hard it can be to do this. There are so many facilities out there with so many different approaches to treatment - which one do you pick. What I suggest is that you really take a look at the reviews of others who have used the facility and how it worked for them. The next thing you should do is find out what the person wants to achieve in their recovery and what types of therapies they are looking to take part in and locate a facility that uses these therapies. I suggest you check out A Forever Recovery. They will help you decide if they are the right facility for you. They will help you talk to the person and find out what they need to address and draw up an individualized program for them so that everything they need to address is included in their program. They also offer a wide range of therapies including exercise, yoga, art therapy, music therapy, etc so that any interests the person has gets also addressed so they are not only sitting around thinking about how back their life has turned out due to their addiction. These programs help to give the person something to strive for so their recovery goes more smoothly. This is one of the most vital things in recovery, giving the person hope and allowing them to see that they can do things that are pro-survival and helpful. Call them today and check them out for yourself. Better yet, go there and take a tour of the facility and talk to the staff face to face so you can get all your questions answered.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

My cousin has completed A Forever Recovery`s program and it`s like a miracle happened to her. This place did not just save her life but she came hoe like a totally different person. She is so happy she has got goal in her life and she thinks different about things than before the rehab. She does not talk about too much about the facility but she does not need to tell different stories because I can see she was in the best place. She told us that she loved their music class. She has loved music since I know her but now she listen to different type of music and now she plays music too. Right now everything is about music around her and I am so happy for her. The other thing she told about was the staff. She said she never meet that many good people before. Everybody is so kind and they are there to help people. And they are doing it from their heart. She said she is going to recommend A Forever Recovery to all her old friend`s family because she wants to show them that they can have a beautiful life and they can be happy without drugs. So if anybody struggle with an addiction or know somebody who has that problem give A Forever Recovery a call they are going to help.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by MTurner

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

A Forever Recovery is amazing. They helped my sister when I didn't think anybody could. My mom found AFR this last time my sister asked for help and I'm shocked at how much my sister changed while she was there. She’s been struggling with drug addiction for 15 years now and it’s made her a pretty miserable person to be around. She went from being that miserable person to actually smiling and laughing again. My sister has never stayed clean for more than a week after leaving a rehab. This time after finishing AFR she’s stayed clean for 6 months now and she doesn’t seem like she’s struggling to stay clean. It’s something that she actually wants to do and actively works on her recovery to make sure that she doesn’t relapse. She has a real job for the first time in over 10 years and she’s happy at it. A Forever Recovery changed my sister’s life. It also changed the rest of the family’s lives. I’m not dreading phone calls from my mom thinking that this would be the call where she told me my sister was dead. I’m actually happy to talk to my sister now.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by MTurner

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

I’m so grateful to A Forever Recovery. They helped my sister when I honestly thought no one could. Watching someone you love struggle with addiction is the worst kind of hell. You love this person and yet you watch them hurt themselves and others over and over again. When she first started using drugs heavily I was pretty young. I didn’t really think it could get as bad as it got. Over the next 15 years I watched my sister lie, cheat and steal her way through life. She’d go to rehab and would convince my parents that this time it was different. This time she’d stay clean. She’s put my family through so much that when my Mom called and said she was going to another rehab I just rolled my eyes at her. I get way my Mom never gave up on her, she’s her Mom how could she? However, I gave up on my sister a long time ago. I grew up and learned to live without my big sister around and was just used to it that way. My Mom convinced me to call my sister when she was through with her detox and I could tell that A Forever Recovery was different. She didn’t sound like she was forcing an emotion she didn’t feel. She wasn’t trying to convince me of how this time would be different. She said she’d try. She’d put an honest effort into doing her program. The program she did at A Forever Recovery saved her life. She’s doing better than ever now. She’s works on her recovery still and puts actual effort into it. However, she doesn’t pretend she’s doing okay when she’s not. She asks for help when she needs it and she’s honest with herself and others. That’s more than I’ve ever seen before. She finished her program 6 months ago and she’s still clean and sober. It’s the longest clean time she’s had since she started struggling with drug addiction. More than that though, is the fact that I believe in my big sister again. I’m starting to trust her again and it’s a really nice feeling. AFR is such an amazing facility. If you have someone you’ve watched struggle with addiction, send them to A Forever Recovery. A Forever Recovery is a facility you can trust to help that person you love.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

I have heard a lot about A Forever Recovery from one of my new friend. When I first met him he seemed a little confused and he got better and better day by day. And he told me his story that he was an drug addict for couple years but finally he accept his family help and he went to A Forever Recovery and completed their program successfully. He said he could not have gone to a better place than this. The staff there is so friendly and they really cared about him and every single person who was there to get help. He said the best thing about the the staff that some of them have been addict themselves that he did not know at the first day he was just wondering how they know what he needs exactly then he understood. The second best ting was that he could choose from different treatment which was the best for him he thought when you go to a place like that you don`t have the chance to do that so that was a good surprise to him and he said he loved it and here at A Forever Recovery everybody can find the perfect fit for themselves. So me personally don`t have experience with AFR but after I heard his story I would definitely recommend A Forever Recovery to everyone who struggle with ant addiction and I know about that. Everybody deserves a better life and AFR here to help with it.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

I really like this place. One of my family member went there for a facility tour and to check out this place. During the facility tour they gave all the information the patients and the family members need to know about this place. They told some of the staff members have been an addict and after recovery they`re happy to help people through the process. They explained everything about the process for the patient and for the family members as well. To A Forever Recovery it`s important to let the family members know everything about the facility and the programs. This is a great thing. A Forever Recovery has such good treatment programs and they offer many recreation opportunities to the patients as such music therapy and sports. Check out this place if you or your loved one need help.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Johanna

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

I would highly recommend this facility. A Forever Recovery is one of the best rehab center. They offer many different type of treatment. Everybody can find the perfect fit.I love their faith based holistic treatment program. I think this is the best way of recovery. In my opinion it is not a good idea to try to get somebody off of drugs by using other prescription drugs. Anybody can easily become addicted to them then everything is starts over again. That`s why I really like A Forever Recovery they have so many alternatives to heal. AFR helped a lot of people this way and most of them still doing the same they started during rehabilitation and still going to the church after they finish the rehab. AFR gives you a second change to live and to make changes in your life. And this is a very good thing. Keep up the good job!

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

Definitely consider A Forever Recovery if you are looking for a rehab facility that really cares about its clients, and that has a variety of treatment programs to choose from. A Forever Recovery has a beautiful property, a clean facility, a caring staff, and a commitment to improving the well-being of its clients. If I had a loved one who was facing a serious addiction problem, I would definitely consider A Forever Recovery for treatment.

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Forever Recovery Review by Anonymous

A Forever Recovery
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Details:

Nephew just gradutated from the program Jan 2013 - Excellent programm highly recommend, please do not believe all that you read online. And in the first few weeks of the prgram do not believe what you hear from the addict. Let the program work over time. you and your loved one will reap the rewards

Topic:
A Forever Recovery
Member:
Date:

A Full Life Healthcare Review by Anonymous

A Full Life Healthcare
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Details:

I got excellent care. I was happy with my nurse and got stronger.

Topic:
A Full Life Healthcare
Member:
Date:

A Healing Touch Home Health Review by Anonymous

A Healing Touch Home Health
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

The in home service was out standing and resulted a my speedy recovery

Topic:
A Healing Touch Home Health
Member:
Date:

A Healing Touch Home Health Review by Anonymous

A Healing Touch Home Health
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Office is located 30 miles from where my mother lives. Has called twice when she need assistance at night. Nurse on call (on two occasions)said for her to go to ER. after asking where my mother lives. On call nurses did not want to travel the distance.

Topic:
A Healing Touch Home Health
Member:
Date:

A Healthy Risk Counseling Center Review by Anonymous

A Healthy Risk Counseling Center
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

At first I didn't want to be there because I got in trouble. After I started listening I realized that i really did have a problem with alcohol and they were able to give me the tools I needed to get sober. It was well worth the time in the end and my life is much better since I went to Healthy Risk.

Topic:
A Healthy Risk Counseling Center
Member:
Date:

A Healthy Risk Counseling Center Review by Anonymous

A Healthy Risk Counseling Center
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Details:

They hand out coupons for free assessments to PD's to give to their clients for DUI, etc cases. To be certified in WA they must recommend a minimum diagnosis for you to attend a 8 hr class, but in reality they look at your income and whether or not you're insured more than your answers and history. Im 35, 1st time offense .09 3 years ago, which was reduced to Neg. Driving. I havent drank in a year, and passed their surprise urinlysis at the end of the interview. I had a previous assessment done out of state, and they determined my occasional alcoholic beverage was perfectly normal for someone my age, but the center wasnt recognized by WA. A Healthy Risk then determined I have to do months of meetings as a outpatient, because I make decent money and havve good insurance. What a scam they and the local gov. have going.

Topic:
A Healthy Risk Counseling Center
Member:
Date:

A Helping Hand of Wilmington Review by Anonymous

A Helping Hand of Wilmington
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Rene smuz a community support tech there made passes at me and spoke in a sexual tone over the phone to me. She accessed my phone and computer later and used the local Sheriffs department to stalk and harass me. These people are complete lunatics. They will use your personal health info to hurt you and destroy your life BEWARE!!!!!!!!!

Topic:
A Helping Hand of Wilmington
Member:
Date:

A Helping Hand, LLC Review by Anonymous

A Helping Hand, LLC
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

i find this facility, very carring and extreamly suficient/helpful to patients needs. since my initial participation, begining in the late 90s, my experience with, helping hand, has been nothing but positive. should issues develope concerning program protocol/treatment, the situation is handled in a most professional manner. helping hand, offers insight and the understanding necessary to achieve the path to recovery. helping hand, has my graditude and appreciation for a program second to none. sincerely, frank

Topic:
A Helping Hand, LLC
Member:
Date:

A Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility Review by Anonymous

A Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

This place is the absolute worst nursing home. Patients are ignored and not cared for at all. The building is old, smelly and downright creepy. The staff does not care about the patients or their families. There are so many things wrong with this place.

Topic:
A Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility
Member:
Date:

A Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility Review by Anonymous

A Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

A. Holly Patterson is horrible. The patients do not receive any care and are neglected. When patients ask for help, they are ignored. The facility is very dirty and creepy.

Topic:
A Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility
Member:
Date:

A Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility Review by Anonymous

A Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

This place is horrible. Their patients are ignored and not cared for. Even the building is disgusting. It smells and it's run down.

Topic:
A Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility
Member:
Date:

A+ Healthcare Review by Anonymous

A+ Healthcare
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

This was a excellent agency when it was A+ it is now Accurate Home Care ran out of Minnesota. This company is so absorbed with becoming nationwide the compassion for clients has become deplorable,they will leave shifts uncovered instead of paying overtime. The company has you sign contracts that state they are not responsible for nurses they place in your home, and that they make a reasonable effort to cover shifts which is simply not true.I was with A+ when it became ACCURATE and it is not a tenth of the agency A+ was.Beware of this company.

Topic:
A+ Healthcare
Member:
Date:

AG Rhodes Home Wesley Woods Review by Anonymous

AG Rhodes Home Wesley Woods
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Had mother in for a rehab in 2009. Staff overworked. Facility in BAD shape. AMenities poor. Many of staff spoke broken English! Avoid if possible!

Topic:
AG Rhodes Home Wesley Woods
Member:
Date:

AG Rhodes Home, Inc Review by Anonymous

AG Rhodes Home, Inc
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

This Facility needs improvement with the nursings staff and cna's. Medication traning needs to be given and the rehab dept. needs additional traning .

Topic:
AG Rhodes Home, Inc
Member:
Date:

AG Rhodes Home, Inc Review by Anonymous

AG Rhodes Home, Inc
Overall:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Patients are dropped by not usung protocal of 2 persons transferring patients from bed to wheelchair. non prompt diagnosis of pneumonia. rude personel. understaffed facility with untrained cna's. prolonged time of patients sitting in soiled condition, ongoing uninary tract infections

Topic:
AG Rhodes Home, Inc
Member:
Date:

Agape Family Ministries Review by Anonymous

Agape Family Ministries
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

Keep religion out of my healthcare.

Topic:
Agape Family Ministries
Member:
Date:

Agape Family Ministries Review by Anonymous

Agape Family Ministries
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

This place is horrible. The two ladies that works at the front destination has the most horrible customer service skills I have ever experienced. All the employee's here seem to only be interested in office parties.

Topic:
Agape Family Ministries
Member:
Date:

Agape Family Ministries Review by Anonymous

Agape Family Ministries
Overall:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

unfortunately they had B displeasure of going to this place I had no idea what this place was I was mistakenly sent there for a primary doctor not the other services they have. they referred me to a doctor Lochte he is the most pompous arrogant self absorbed person I've ever met I would never recommend this place.

Topic:
Agape Family Ministries
Member:
Date:

Agape Headquarters Review by Anonymous

Agape Headquarters
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

The counselor starts the program off with an unconditional love class which was powerful and life changing. Very great experience.

Topic:
Agape Headquarters
Member:
Date:

Agape Unlimited Review by Anonymous

Agape Unlimited
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

Feb 2013 I started outpatient. The staff is so friendly. After I graduated and walked in to visit I would get hugs, etc. June 2014 I relapsed bad. One thing about agape, they always welcome you back and want you back so you can be and stay healthy. Prior to my recent dwi, I had relapsed. I was embarrassed. I did the eval. with my prior counselor but quit because I was hard on myself. I have always been that way. I wasn't suppose to fail. i wasn't suppose to mess up. I am better than that. I was embarrassed. But I got a DWI and went to jail for the first time in my life. I had been to a lot of meetings where people would talk about being in jail and if they drank again they would end up back there. Reality hit. Why didn't I listen? What is wrong with me. Thursday after getting out of jail, I called agape I requested an eval. so I could get back into the program, but this time I said I need a 2 yr program. I did that for 2 reasons. #1. to try and get a deferred prosecution. but most importantly- #2. I know I need the program more than ever in order to succeed. The receptionist that answered the phone that day with all the calls that came in and interuptions, took the time to listen to me. This is a really great place if you really have a desire to get sober and will always welcome you back. Another thing, if you are like me and have mental issues, have a hard time coping or even having a hard time adapting to normal life after substance abuse, do some research to see where you are or did fail. I did. I cannot guarantee that I will succeed this time. All I can promise for me today is that I will be sober. For me it's one day, one minute, one hour..whatever it takes to keep me sober for that day. And meetings. meet people, volunteer, go to special events, etc. I failed for many reasons: I was hard on myself, tried to do too many things at once, isolated myself, lacked coping skills and boundaries, was week on changing boundaries, etc. Find what you need for yourself to succeed. This program does work. Take care all. Stay sober and have a great day.

Topic:
Agape Unlimited
Member:
Date:

Agape Unlimited Review by Anonymous

Agape Unlimited
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

gave the best care of any that I ck on

Topic:
Agape Unlimited
Member:
Date:

Agape, Inc Review by Anonymous

Agape, Inc
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

They will change the rules to better serve them. It's similar to feeling like your in jail the way they treat you. I know from being a client there.

Topic:
Agape, Inc
Member:
Date:

Agency for Community Treatment Services Review by Anonymous

Agency for Community Treatment Services
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

This treatment program saved my life. I have my life and my family back. The Program Director is tough when she needs to be and cares so deeply about all the people in her program.

Topic:
Agency for Community Treatment Services
Member:
Date:

Aiken Regional Medical Center Review by Anonymous

Aiken Regional Medical Center
Overall:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Details:

Fast response from staff, PA listed to special request(MRI instead of CT scan) the doctor made it happen. In and out in five hours, very quick considering two MRI scans performed. The only negative is the drop off zone has a very high speed bump; this is the last thing you want to go over when dealing with a possible vertebra fracture. Please install lower, less abrupt speed bumps or move them foward so that patients can get out of a car without going over it.

Topic:
Aiken Regional Medical Center
Member:
Date:

Ainsworth Care Center Review by Anonymous

Ainsworth Care Center
Overall:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Care:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Staff:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Facility:
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Promptness:
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Details:

This Care Center has covered up abuse. They also hire employees that have prior abuse charges. I personally worked for this company and I have seen abuse cover-up. One woman currently working for Ainsworth Care Center had her children taken away, but yet they still hired her.

Topic:
Ainsworth Care Center
Member:
Date:

Health Management Tools

Support for your Organization

If you represent a health care provider, government entity, library or university, we would like to support you. See our organization support page to see how we can help.